Sight Tower Robotics Discloses Pre-A for Robot Tactile Sensing

Shenzhen Sight Tower Robotics Technology Co., Ltd. (视塔机器人) disclosed a Pre-A financing round on September 16, with the amount not made public. The English name used here follows the English-name field in a Qichacha corporate record. The contemporaneous Chinese reports call the company 视塔机器人 and do not identify a separate English commercial brand. “Sight Tower Robotics” should therefore be read as a corporate-record English rendering, rather than as a claimed global product brand.

An item from EO Intelligence carried by NetEase says the Shenzhen company announced the Pre-A on September 16. It names Hubble Investment, Shenzhen High-tech Investment, and Gaoxuan Venture Capital as investors. The report characterizes the company as a developer of tactile-perception technology for robots. It does not publish a valuation, ownership percentages, board changes, or a timetable for commercial deployment.

Named Pre-A Investors and an Undisclosed Amount

The available public record establishes the financing event but not the monetary size of the deal. EO Intelligence’s NetEase report states that Sight Tower Robotics completed a Pre-A round, identifies the three participating institutions, and explicitly says that the financing amount was not disclosed. That limitation matters: neither the existence of named investors nor the subsequent registration update supplies a basis for calculating the cash invested.

The three names in the EO Intelligence report are Hubble Investment, Shenzhen High-tech Investment, and Gaoxuan Venture Capital. The report does not call any of them a lead investor. It also does not explain whether they invested in equal proportions, whether other parties joined the round, or how the company’s shares changed. The appropriate description is therefore that the three firms were reported as participants, not that any one of them led the financing.

A separate Sohu report, based on information displayed by the Tianyancha corporate-information application on September 15, also records an undisclosed Pre-A round for Shenzhen Sight Tower Robotics Technology. That item lists Hubble Investment and Shenzhen High-tech Investment but does not name Gaoxuan Venture Capital. The difference shows that the short public notices did not carry identical investor detail; it does not establish a different financing amount or a different transaction.

Neither report supplies a post-money valuation, a previous valuation, revenue, customer count, shipment volume, or a product-price figure. They also do not state when the financing legally closed. September 16 is the date on which the company’s announcement was reported, not a confirmed closing date. The distinction keeps the story tied to the disclosure that was actually made public.

Hubble Shareholding and the Registered-Capital Change

The financing announcement was accompanied by a corporate-registration development. A Sina report, published September 16 by Sina and credited to Cailian Press (CLS), says that the company added Huawei-affiliated Shenzhen Hubble Technology Investment Partnership (Limited Partnership) and other shareholders. It also says the company’s registered capital rose to 1.3125 million yuan.

That 1.3125-million-yuan figure is registered capital, not the disclosed value of the Pre-A. In Chinese company registration, registered capital is an equity-record figure and can change when investors enter the shareholder register. The Sina item does not say that 1.3125 million yuan was paid into the company in this financing, and it does not provide the price per share, the value of the new shares, or the size of Hubble’s stake. Presenting it as the funding amount would be inaccurate.

The same Sina report describes the business as a provider of tactile sensing and data-acquisition solutions. Its registration summary includes service-robot manufacturing, industrial-robot manufacturing, intelligent-robot research and development, electronic-component manufacturing, optoelectronic-device manufacturing, integrated-circuit chip products, and AI software and algorithm-related activities. Such a broad registered scope does not confirm which products are already commercialized, but it places tactile sensing within a wider hardware and software remit.

EO Intelligence says the company was established on October 22, 2025. The financing disclosure therefore came less than a year after its formation. Public reports do not identify its founders, management team, headquarters address beyond Shenzhen, or an earlier financing history. Nor do they state whether the new shareholders received board seats or operational rights. Those omissions are material when evaluating a young hardware company from a small amount of public information.

Tactile-Sensing Claims and the Evidence Available

The public descriptions focus on tactile sensing, a capability intended to help robots register physical properties in the external environment. EO Intelligence describes Sight Tower Robotics as developing high-precision, high-reliability tactile sensor solutions and says the intended sensing scope includes pressure, temperature, and texture. It lists industrial robots, service robots, and medical robots as the target application areas.

Those descriptions should be treated as company and media characterizations of intended use, not as independent evidence of performance. The reports do not publish sensor accuracy, resolution, response-time, durability, calibration, or manufacturing-yield data. They identify no customer, robot maker, pilot site, installed base, certification, or revenue figure. They also provide no clinical evidence or regulatory clearance for medical use. The financing coverage supports an investment story and stated product direction, not a conclusion about deployment readiness.

Tactile sensing is distinct from the vision-first robotics systems often emphasized in China’s humanoid-robot funding cycle. It concerns contact with an object or surface rather than only visual recognition of it. That makes the company’s stated focus more specialized than the production-scale robotics reported in EastFrontier’s coverage of an automated humanoid-robot factory in Guangdong. The current disclosure, however, does not specify which robot platforms, grippers, or end-effectors Sight Tower’s sensors are designed to serve.

The company’s disclosed investor group also links a young tactile-sensing developer to institutions that are active in China’s hardware and technology investment market. It should not be read as confirmation of a Huawei procurement relationship or product integration. The Sina report identifies a Huawei-affiliated Hubble vehicle as a new shareholder, but it does not announce a supply contract, a joint-development agreement, or use of the company’s sensors in Huawei products.

For EastFrontier readers following the wider financing environment, the deal is a narrower sensor-layer event than the capital raised by companies building complete robots. It sits alongside, rather than duplicates, the funding story around Galaxea AI’s humanoid-robot business. Sight Tower’s September disclosure establishes a Pre-A, names investors across the available reports, and records a registered-capital update. It leaves the economics of the deal and the operating performance of the tactile-sensing products undisclosed.